Post-Covid logistics in Africa: Taking up challenges, seizing opportunities

117
0

WITH MAERSK showing a net profit of $202 million in 2019 and MSC doubling its container traffic in the Lomé Port in 2020, many logistics companies showed how to maintain margins despite the pandemic.

However, with global trade set to decline in 2020 and companies’ investments expected to dry up on one hand and potential privatisation processes expected to increase, uncertainties remain high and challenges, like opportunities, are rising.

What form the sector’s consolidation will take in a post-Covid world?

What impact will the deterioration of states’ public accounts have on logistics projects and the shape of public-private partnerships?

Key points:

  • Global competition, supply chain disruption: How were companies able to survive the crisis? 
  • Buyouts, digitisation, relocations… what changes are to be expected in the foreseeable future?
  • Companies, DFIs, States: how to build mutually beneficial partnerships?

Register now for the webinar (in english only)

Thursday July 2
2pm Casablanca, Abidjan ; 3pm Lagos, London, Douala ;
4pm Paris ; 5pm Nairobi, Addis Abeba


Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here