New Prince music is on the way

New Prince music is on the way


TO MARK the one-year anniversary of Prince’s death, a surprise new EP from the late singer will be released this Friday (April 21).

The six-song EP features “new, undiscovered studio recordings” that Prince recorded between 2006 and 2008, a press release says. The EP is called ‘Deliverance’ and its title track is available now on Apple Music and iTunes – however, it is currently only available in the US because of licensing laws.

Prince co-wrote and co-produced the EP’s songs with Ian Boxill, who finished the tracks following his death in 2016. In the press release, Boxill said: “I believe ‘Deliverance’ is a timely release with everything going on in the world today, and in light of the one-year anniversary of his passing. I hope when people hear Prince singing these songs it will bring comfort to many.”

NEW MUSIC: Prince EP ‘Deliverance’

The EP also features a four-movement medley called ‘Man Opera’ which contains the songs ‘I Am’, ‘Touch Me’, ‘Sunrise Sunset’ and ‘No One Else’. It is rounded off by an extended version of ‘I Am’.

The EP will be released digitally worldwide on April 21, and will get a physical release on June 2.

Read every story in our hardcopy newspaper for free by downloading the app.


Latest Tweets

    Message: Could not authenticate you., Please check your Twitter Authentication Data or internet connection.